NOVA Board of Trustees

NOVA Midddle School is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees. Through it’s fiduciary, strategic and generative roles, the Board is responsible for the overall sustainability of NOVA. The work of the Board is done through a committee and task force structure and meets on the second Tuesday of the month September through June.The Board sets policy and hires and evaluates the Head of School. The Board uses the Real Time Strategic Planning (RTSP) format to create and monitor strategic priorities. The Board does not involve itself in program, curriculum, or other areas included in the responsibilities of the Head of School.

Board of Trustees 2021-2022

Aaron Coby - President 

David Owens - Vice President

David Mitchell - Treasurer

Travis Hoppe - Secretary  

Ben Merrifield - Past President

Carlos Garcia

Ron Gajadhar

Emily McMason

Tara McQueen

Nicole Miller

Kate Scriven   

Carrie Swindler

Erin Timms

Jocelyn Wood

Resources for Board, Committee & Community Members

Board of Trustee Meeting Minutes & Agendas